Solo Mission Day 2: June 3, 2014

Day 2 of my captivity … Much better day than yesterday. I did not have a single homicidal thought and subsequently the in house threat level has been downgraded to orange. H managed to not have any mysterious stomach ailments requiring immediate pick up from school and I can almost – almost – see the bottom of the pool. L met her cousin Hayden today and got a brand new quilt custom made for her by Grandma. (She has agreed to cover me with it anytime she finds me sobbing in the fetal under the dining room table and I will do the same for her). Some vegetables and fruit were consumed and I’m 85% sure all teeth were brushed. So all in all a pretty successful effort by everyone. Tomorrow’s goal: toilet flushing.

H & H bonding over not being bullied by their big sisters

H & H bonding over not being bullied by their big sisters

My mom made this quilt. I did not get this gene.

My mom made this quilt. I did not get this gene.

 

Leave a Reply

