Solo Mission Day 3

Day 3….  Spent part of today working on setting up this %^&$ blog and the rest of it missing Miss L who is back in foster care for 3 sleeps. Also managed to whip up a little something the recipe book called key lime cheesecake but should be more accurately described as “off white, undercooked cakey thing.” I’m a rebel and a champion of the underdog (also a lazy cheapskate) so I used regular limes and instead of key limes. Then I felt guilty for licking the bowl (and the beaters, and the spoon and some of the cake pan) so I went for a bike ride and got a flat 30 minutes in. I am taking this as further proof that exercise and I were just not meant to be together. Yup, pretty good day despite baking and exercise fails. No stress until H came home and demanded her bikini and lip gloss in order to play with the boys across the street. So I gave her a pair of heels and sent her on her way. Can’t wait till tomorrow when noise from the basement reno really ramps up.

 

Did I mention half my house is a construction zone?

Did I mention half my house is a construction zone?

One thought on “Solo Mission Day 3

Leave a Reply

